SEB MAYER

Seb was born in France. He started alpine skiing at 2 years old and started competing very early and, for several seasons, he was a runner with the FIS (International Ski Federation).
Currently, he lives in Verbier, Switzerland, the freeride downhill paradise.
During the summer, his time is spent trekking, climbing, cycling and especially long distance trail riding, and gardening.
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Jakob Slot
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Jakob Slot
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Jakob Slot
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Jakob Slot
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Jakob Slot
  • Seb Mayer ambassadeur pour the m equipment
    Credtis: Lorenzo Rieg
  • Arcteryx
  • Crispi
  • Giro
  • Mundaka Optics
  • Rabbit On The Roof
  • Telemarcoeur

    Quelques résultats

    En télémark :

    • Derby de la Meije 1ère place 2004-2005-2006 2009 et 2012-2013-2014, 2ème en 2007-2008-2010 et 3ème en 2011 et 2015
    • 1ère place Derby Monterosa 2004-2005
    • 1ère place Derby de Verbier 2006

    Et en Alpin :

    • 2eme place Derby de la Meije 2001
    • 1ere place 24H Freeride Gstaad 2009
    • 1ere place Derby de Verbier 2007-2009-2010
    • Age: 43 years old
    • Place of birth : Aix-en-Provence, France
    • Place of residence : Bruson/Suisse or Pelvoux/France
    • Specialization in telemark : Freeride, Derbys...Serials Heelers
    • At what age did you start skiing? 2 years old at Risoul
    • When and why did you start telemarking? In 2001 in Val d'Isère with friends and live in Telemark festivals.
    • What do you like about telemark? I like the gestures, the sensations and the freedom of movement, and of course the sharing between comrades!
    • What do you like about Meidjo bindings? I like its flex and unwind, its weight, the red springs, the control and maintenance of the shoe thanks to the inserts, the touring mode, the step-in...
    • What is your favorite spot for telemarking? Beautiful faces to draw beautiful lines at high speed, the corridors of Verbier, the forest of Bruson and of course La Grave, Cham, the Dolomites...
    • Where is your next destination or where would you like to go telemarking? I'm going to Norway for 10 days with the Serials Heelers team, then I'd like to discover Greenland, Iceland and Alaska telemark at your feet...
    • Did you compete? What prizes did you win? I won a few Derbies in Telemark, including 6 times the Derby de la Meije
    • What is your job ? I am a ski/telemark instructor in Verbier, in the summer I work as a landscape gardener still in Verbier.
    • What other sports or others activities do you practise? Mountain bike, escalade, triathlon, tennis, squach, natation, surf, snowboard, trail running, alpinisme...sieste...